RALF TECH, Maison Horlogère Indépendante - Our values

Our values
  • Ralftech - Nos Valeurs
  • Ralftech - Nos Valeurs
  • Ralftech - Nos Valeurs
  • Ralftech - Nos Valeurs
  • Ralftech - Nos Valeurs
  • Ralftech - Nos Valeurs
Welcome to the RALF TECH universe.

Since the beginning of time, humanity has struggled to understand its environment in order to control it.

Despite being able to travel into space and planning a mission to Mars, today we are not able to descend to the bottom of the oceans of our own planet.

The ocean, thus, is our last frontier. It represents our origin and our future.

RALF TECH has been completely dedicated to the manufacture of equipment for Professional scuba diving since 1998. The 5th of July 2005, RALF TECH has broken the diving world record with an immersion lasting 10 hours at minus 330 metres. On that day, the diver was wearing the very first RALF TECH Watch, the WR1.

The record remains inviolate in such conditions and, to this day, no other watch has been as deep on the arm of an unassisted diver.

In 2008, RALF TECH completely devoted its efforts to creating timepieces with a strong DNA and an ambitious plan: design, develop and manufacture watches with character, at the same time accurate, reliable and sturdy

RALF TECH is a run by a small group of passionate devotees of fine watchmaking. Our mission is to create technically accomplished watches without marketing's diktats and also without belonging to a school of thought or a story already written. Moreover RALF TECH is probably the only watch brand to have no Marketing Department by choice!

That is why we are eager to learn and experience the wisdom of many adventurers, being they civilian or military, known or anonymous, that rely on RALF TECH as a trusty companion in their quest to discovery above or below water, at the antipodes or near home.

The elite operators of the Commandos of the Marine Nationale, the members of GIGN Intervention Force, the operators of the Command Special Ops, the Vendee Globe and Jaques Vabre skippers, the racing drivers of the 24h of Le Mans, they all support and participate in the development of our watches and their constant improvement together with our watchmakers. This is RALF TECH expertise and philosophy at work.

RALF TECH is not intended as a brand for the mass market. You will not find our timepieces in every department store, jewellers' shop chains, airports ... you can discover them in true horology connoisseurs shops and watch specialists, you will find them in the locations at the avant-garde of fashion and in those shops for whom being different is a Lifestyle.

Authenticity, innovation, experience and independence ... Our values are our strength.

I would like to invite you to discover the RALF TECH universe through this website.

Frank HUYGHE

Nos Valeurs
  • Ralftech - Nos Valeurs
  • Ralftech - Nos Valeurs
  • Ralftech - Nos Valeurs
  • Ralftech - Nos Valeurs
  • Ralftech - Nos Valeurs
  • Ralftech - Nos Valeurs
Je vous souhaite la bienvenue dans l'univers RALF TECH.

Depuis l'aube des temps, l'homme cherche à connaître son environnement pour mieux le maîtriser.

Alors qu'il travaille dans l'Espace et projette d'aller sur Mars, il n'est aujourd'hui toujours pas capable d'aller au fond des mers sur sa propre planète.

L'Océan demeure ainsi notre dernière frontière. Il est notre source et notre avenir.

Intégralement dédiée à la fabrication de matériel de plongée sous-marine professionnel depuis 1998, RALF TECH bat le 5 juillet 2005, le Record du Monde de profondeur en plongée sous-marine avec une immersion de près de 10 heures à -330 mètres. Le plongeur est ce jour-là équipé de la première montre RALF TECH, la WR1.

Ce record en conditions réelles reste inégalé et aucune autre montre n'est, à ce jour, descendue aussi profond au bras d'un plongeur autonome.

En 2008, RALF TECH se tourne définitivement vers l'horlogerie avec un ADN fort et un projet ambitieux : concevoir, développer et fabriquer des montres de caractère, à la fois précises, fiables et robustes.

RALF TECH est une entreprise à taille humaine gérée par des passionnés de belle horlogerie. Notre mission est de créer des montres techniquement abouties, sans diktat marketing et sans esprit d'appartenance à une école de pensée ou à une histoire déjà écrite. D'ailleurs, RALF TECH est certainement la seule marque horlogère à, volontairement, ne pas avoir de Service Marketing !

C'est parce que nous sommes avides de savoir et d'expérience que RALF TECH accompagne de nombreux aventuriers, civils ou militaires, connus ou anonymes dans leur quête de découverte, sous l'eau ou sur l'eau, aux antipodes ou plus près de nous.

Unités d'élite des Commandos de la Marine Nationale, hommes de la Force d'intervention du GIGN, opérateurs du Commandement des Opérations Spéciales, skippers du Vendée Globe et de la Transat Jacques Vabre, Pilotes des 24H du Mans, tous, au côté de nos horlogers, participent au développement de nos montres et à leur constante amélioration. Chez RALF TECH l'expérience fait Loi.

RALF TECH n'est pas une marque destinée au plus grand nombre. Vous ne la trouverez pas dans les grands magasins, les chaînes horlogères, les aéroports... En revanche, vous pourrez découvrir nos montres chez de vrais spécialistes horlogers, dans quelques boutiques à l'avant-garde de la mode et chez tous ceux pour qui être différent est un Art de vivre.

Authenticité, innovation, expérience et indépendance... Nos valeurs font notre Force.

Je vous invite à les partager en parcourant ce site.

Frank HUYGHE