Michel Sarran

Michel SARRAN was born on April 18th, 1961 in Saint Martin d’Armagnac in the Gers, a region in the Southwest of France where the land occupies a very important place in people’s way of life and their culture.

As a young man, with an endless curiosity, Michel Sarran went to Toulouse to study medicine before entering the kitchen.

As a student of Alain Ducasse, then of Michel Guerard and Jean-Michel Lorain, he won his first Michelin star in 1996 at Mas du Langoustier on the island of Porquerolles.

Cooking is his how he expresses himself! Whether in the form of encounters, smells, flavours or events, inspiration can come from anywhere. New experiences, new emotions, new places and new people, are what he aims to share through his cuisine.

In 2002, Michel Sarran ordered his first black jacket, a color he liked most in particular. The story goes that it should be delivered on the day he obtains his second star in the Michelin Guide. Since then, he hasn’t taken it off.

Michel Sarran is a man of many challenges and a passionate person! Automobile and motor sports, marathons, flying… he likes when it goes fast! He threw himself into the TOP CHEF adventure on the television channel M6 out of sheer challenge and without reluctance.

“Staying true to your own identity and values is essential,” he says. These values are in perfect harmony with those of RALF TECH.

Depending on his mood, Michel Sarran wears a WRX Millenium, a WRX Automatic “Day” and sometimes the new WRV Automatic Chronograph Tachometer.

Michel Sarran

Michel SARRAN est né le 18 avril 1961 à Saint Martin d’Armagnac dans le Gers, terre du Sud-Ouest où le terroir occupe une place très importante dans la vie et la culture des gens. Jeune homme, éternel curieux de tout, Michel Sarran part étudier la médecine à Toulouse avant de se destiner à la cuisine.

Elève d’Alain Ducasse puis de Michel Guerard et de Jean-Michel Lorain, il décroche sa première étoile au Michelin en 1996 au Mas du Langoustier, à Porquerolles.

La cuisine est son moyen d’expression! Que ce soit sous forme de rencontres, d’odeurs, de saveurs ou d’évènements, l’inspiration peut venir de partout. Nouvelles expériences, nouvelles émotions, nouveaux lieux et nouvelles personnes, il souhaite les faire partager à travers sa cuisine.

En 2002, Michel Sarran commande sa première veste noire, une couleur qu’il affectionne tout particulièrement. L’anecdote veut, qu’elle soit livrée le jour où il obtient sa deuxième étoile au Guide
Michelin. Depuis il ne la quitte plus.

Michel Sarran est un homme de défis et un passionné! Sports automobiles et mécaniques, marathon, aviation, il aime que «ça aille vite!» Et c’est toujours par défi qu’il s’est lancé, non sans appréhension, dans l’aventure TOP CHEF sur M6.

«Rester fidèle à son histoire et ses valeurs, c’est primordial!» déclare t il. Des valeurs en parfaite adéquation avec celles de RALF TECH.

Michel Sarran porte, selon ses envies, une WRX Millenium une WRX Automatique « Day » ou la nouvelle WRV Chronographe Automatique Tachymètre.