Nelson Panciatici

Nelson Panciatici was born on September 26th, 1988 in Reims.

With a dad who drives rallies and a mom specialized in cross-country rallying, he naturally made a step towards the karting tracks from an early age. He climbed through the rankings with talent and his successes make him one of the youngest drivers to move to the single-seater, where once again, he shows his determination and character.

When the merciless Formula 1 doors closed for lack of funds, the young driver directed his career towards endurance in 2012 by participating in the World Championship and his very first 24 Hours of Le Mans, a sports car race. The discipline, where two or three drivers share the same car, fit perfectly with his taste for team spirit and adventure, allowing him to develop to his full potential.

Nelson Panciatici became an official Alpine pilot in 2013 and won the European Endurance Championship title in 2013 under these legendary colors. He struck back in 2014 and in 2015 wins the very first French victory in the World Championship in China.

These great years with Alpine were also be marked by two podium finishes in the LMP2 category at the 24 Hours Le Mans, a special event that the French driver particularly appreciates and where he is among the fastest.

An amateur of all kinds of challenges and curious by nature, Ralf Tech’s ambassador crosses the Atlantic whenever possible to participate in the major American races with this year bringing a brand new challenge, having seized the opportunity to participate in the European TCR Championship on a Hyundai I30 from the M Racing team.

From single-seater to tourism, endurance or rally, his passion for racing remains the same. Passion is what guides Nelson Panciatici. From bend to bend…. Unrelenting.

Nelson wears a WRV Original, a WRX Day Automatic Chronograph and a Driver Automatic ACADEMY depending on what he feels like.

Nelson Panciatici

Nelson Panciatici est né le 26 septembre 1988 à Reims. 

Avec un papa pilote de rallye et une maman spécialiste du rallye raid, il prend tout naturellement la direction des pistes de karting dès son plus jeune âge. Il gravit les catégories avec talent et ses succès font de lui un des plus jeunes pilotes à passer à la monoplace, où il montre une nouvelle fois beaucoup de détermination et de caractère.

Les portes du monde impitoyable de la Formule 1 s’étant refermées pour cause de manque de moyens, le jeune pilote oriente sa carrière vers l’endurance en 2012 en participant au Championnat du Monde et à ses toutes premières 24 Heures du Mans. La discipline, où deux à trois pilotes partagent la même voiture, colle parfaitement à son goût du partage et de l’aventure collective, lui permettant de s’épanouir pleinement.

Nelson Panciatici devient pilote officiel Alpine en 2013 et remporte sous ces couleurs mythiques le titre de champion d’Europe d’endurance dès 2013. Il récidivera dès 2014 et remportera en 2015 la toute première victoire de la marque française en Championnat du Monde, en Chine. 
Ces belles années avec Alpine seront également marquées par deux podiums en catégorie LMP2 aux 24 Heures du Mans, une épreuve à part que le pilote français apprécie tout particulièrement et où il compte parmi les plus rapides. 

Amateur de challenges en tous genres et curieux par nature, l’ambassadeur Ralf Tech traverse l’Atlantique dès que possible pour participer aux grandes courses américaines et relève cette année un tout nouveau challenge, en ayant saisi l’opportunité de participer au championnat TCR Europe sur une Hyundai I30 de l’équipe M Racing. 

De la monoplace au tourisme en passant par l’endurance ou le rallye, la passion de la course reste la même. Et c’est elle qui guide Nelson Panciatici. De courbe en courbe, de virage en virage… Inlassablement.

Nelson porte au gré de ses envies une WRV Original, une WRX Chronographe Automatique « Day » et une ACADÉMIE Automatique « Driver ».