Movements

Automatic and automatic cronograph movements

RALF TECH automatic movements and automatic chronographs are either ETA or SEIKO movements that are original or have been internally modified.

Due to the significant size of our watches (47.5mm in diameter and weighing nearly 200 grams for a WRX Automatic Chronograph), the structure and mass of our rotors needed to be modified in order to compensate for the inertia generated by the weight of the case.

The WRX automatic chronographs use RTAC001 movement on a Valjoux 7750 base for an optimal power reserve of 40 hours.

The WRV automatic chronographs use the RTAC003 movement on a SEIKO 8R48 basis for an optimal power reserve of 50 hours.

The WRX and WRV automatics use RTA001 and RTA002 movements developed from ETA 2824-2 and 2836-2 for an optimal power reserve of 44 hours.

The ACADEMIE models use a RTA003 automatic mechanical winding movement built from a SEIKO NH35 or NH36 for an optimal power reserve of 44 hours.

The hybrid RTH002 movement

At the forefront of technology, the RALF TECH Hybrid RTH002 mechanism is at the crossroads of two different mechanisms and combines the best of them. The Hybrid is both a quartz energy system and a self-winding mechanism.

Here’s why: The Hybrid produces the necessary energy required for its power supply by absorbing wrist movement. This energy is then stored in an accumulator with a lifespan greater than 12 years. Working without batteries, this movement has a very low impact on the environment and can achieve extraordinary energy savings. 100 million watches equipped with the Hybrid movement system wouldn’t use more energy than a 100 Watt light bulb!

The Hybrid RTH002 is equipped, under its own weight, with an ultra high-speed rotor that can rotate up to 100,000 rpm, 5 times the maximum speed of a Formula 1 engine. This innovative system provides unparalleled precision. On average, our Hybrid RTH002 is 15 times more accurate than a traditional automatic movement.

When fully charged, a RALF TECH watch equipped with the RTH002 Hybrid mechanism can stay running up to 150 days after you last wearing it and will restart as soon as it is put back on.

RALF TECH has been using the Hybrid RTH001 movement since 2006 and the Hybrid RTH002 movement since 2013.

Mouvements

Les Mouvements Automatiques et Chronographes Automatiques

Les mouvements automatiques et chronographes automatiques RALF TECH sont des mouvements ETA ou SEIKO d’origine ou modifiés en interne.

En effet, en raison de la taille significative de nos montres (47,5mm de diamètre et près de 200 grammes pour une WRX Chronographe Automatique), il est indispensable de modifier la structure et la masse de nos rotors afin de compenser l’inertie générée par le poids de nos boitiers.

Les WRX chronographes automatiques utilisent le mouvement RTAC001 sur une base Valjoux 7750 pour une réserve de marche optimale de 40 heures.

Les WRV chronographes automatiques utilisent le mouvement RTAC003 sur une base SEIKO 8R48 pour une réserve de marche optimale de 50 heures.

Les WRX et WRV automatiques utilisent les mouvements RTA001 et RTA002 élaborés à partir des ETA 2824-2 et 2836-2 pour une réserve de marche optimale de 44 heures.

Les modèles ACADEMIE utilisent quant à eux le mouvement mécanique à remontage automatiques RTA003 construit à partir d’un SEIKO NH35 ou NH36 pour une réserve de marche optimale de 44 heures.

Le mouvement Hybrid RTH002

A l’avant-garde de la technologie, le mécanisme RALF TECH Hybrid RTH002 est à la croisée de deux univers et en conjugue le meilleur. En effet, l’Hybrid est à la fois un système à énergie quartz et un mécanisme à remontage automatique.

Explication: l’Hybrid produit l’énergie nécessaire à son alimentation en utilisant le mouvement du poignet de son utilisateur. Cette énergie est alors stockée dans un accumulateur dont la durée de vie dépasse 12 ans. Travaillant sans pile, ce mouvement à un très faible impact sur l’environnement et réalise une économie d’énergie extraordinaire: 100 millions de montres équipées du système Hybrid n’utiliseraient pas plus d’énergie qu’une ampoule électrique de 100 Watts!

Le Hybrid RTH002 est équipé, sous sa masse, d’un rotor ultra haute vitesse qui peut tourner jusqu’à 100 000 tours minutes, soit 5 fois le régime maximum d’un moteur de Formule 1. Ce système innovant permet une précision inégalée. En moyenne notre Hybrid RTH002 est tout simplement 15 fois plus précis qu’un mouvement automatique traditionnel.

Pleinement rechargée, une montre RALF TECH équipée du mécanisme Hybrid RTH002 fonctionne jusqu’à 150 jours après que vous l’ayez portée pour la dernière fois et redémarrera en un instant, même ce délai dépassé.

RALF TECH utilise le mouvement Hybrid RTH001 depuis 2006 et le mouvement Hybrid RTH002 depuis 2013.